Semaine Olympique Francaise 2011
Regatta Details
Start Date22 April 2011
End Date29 April 2011
Entry NameFederation Francaise de Voile
Entry Address17 rue Henri Bocquillon, 75015, Paris
Tel+ 33 1 40 60 37 12
Fax+ 33 1 40 60 37 37
Registration Lists n/a
The Semaine Olympique Francaise, or simply Hyères as it is commonly known, is one of the major regattas in the international Olympic sailing circuit and the fourth of seven reagttas in the 2010-11 ISAF Sailing World Cup series.

The SOF was created in 1968 with 60 sailors from 12 nations competing on Finn and 5.5m. In the early 1970s, they were 240 sailors from 16 nations, most of them being Europeans. In the 1980s, overseas countries began to join the European circuit. In 2008, for the 40th SOF, 930 sailors competed in Hyères, on 690 boats representing 61 nations. One hundred and forty-five coach boats were registered, and the event was run by about 300 volunteers, including 15 International Judges and nine International Race Officers.

Initiated and still organized by sailors for other sailors, the SOF has convinced by its rigorous organization and the quality of the racing area. When ISAF decided to change the racing format of sailing at Olympic Games, in the early 1990s, with smaller fleets on shorter courses, the SOF was among the first events to experiment group systems with qualifying and final rounds. This was the beginning of trapezoid courses, replacing the former "Olympic triangle". The new organization needed to have a solid headquarter onshore with experienced PROs, able to coordinate racing on five or six racing areas simultaneously and looking for consistency of the race management. In 2002, Paralympic classes were included in Hyères programme, allowing disabled sailors to join Olympic sailors on the same venue, competing and celebrating sport at the same time.

A new era for the SOF began in 2009, with the ISAF Sailing World Cup label and the support of the city of Hyères extended to TPM (Toulon Provence Méditerranée), community of cities around Toulon.

Fleet racing Disabled Men 2.4 Metre Overall Results
Fleet racing Open 2.4 Metre Overall Results
Fleet racing Men 470 1Overall Results
Fleet racing Women 470 1Overall Results
Fleet racing Open 49er 1Overall Results
Match racing Women Elliott 6m 1Overall Results
Fleet racing Open Finn 1Overall Results
Fleet racing Men Laser 1Overall Results
Fleet racing Women Laser Radial 1Overall Results
Windsurfing Men RS:X 1Overall Results
Windsurfing Women RS:X 1Overall Results
Fleet racing Disabled Men SKUD 18 Overall Results
Fleet racing Disabled Men Sonar Overall Results
Fleet racing Men Star 1Overall Results
Semaine Olympique Francaise22 Apr 2011 - 29 Apr 2011
Finn (Open) Fleet racing
Position Nation Sail Number Net Points Total Points Crew
1GBRn/aBen Ainslie
2USAn/aZach Railey
3NEDn/aPieter-Jan Postma
4SWEn/aDaniel Birgmark
5CROn/aIvan Kljakovic Gaspic
6FRAn/aThomas Le Breton
7GBRn/aGiles Scott
8GBRn/aEdward Wright
9NZLn/aDan Slater
10ITAn/aFilippo Baldassari
11ESTn/aDeniss Karpak
12ITAn/aMichele Paoletti
13SLOn/aGasper Vincec
14ESPn/aRafa Trujillo Villar
15GERn/aJan Kurfeld
16ITAn/aGiorgio Poggi
17CZEn/aMichael Maier
18POLn/aRafal Szukiel
19SLOn/aVasilij Zbogar
20CROn/aMarin Misura
21FINn/aTapio Nirkko
22FRAn/aJonathan Lobert
23GBRn/aMark Andrews
24DENn/aJonas Hogh-Christensen
25POLn/aPiotr Kula
26AUSn/aBrendan Casey
27GREn/aIoannis Mitakis
28CHNn/aLei Gong
29AUTn/aFlorian Raudaschl
30BRAn/aJorge Zarif
31NZLn/aMatt Coutts
32GBRn/aAndrew Mills
33CANn/aBrendan Wilton
34GERn/aMatthias Miller
35UKRn/aAndrii Gusenko
36TURn/aAli Kemal Tufekci
37CZEn/aTomas Vika
38RUSn/aEduard Skornyakov
39CANn/aGregory Douglas
40SWEn/aBjörn Allansson
41RUSn/aEgor Terpigorev
42USAn/aLuke Lawrence
43RUSn/aDmitry Tereshkin
44RUSn/aAlexey Selivanov
45ITAn/aMarko Kolic
47RUSn/aVitaliy ROZHKOV
48USAn/aCaleb Paine
49POLn/aJakub Dumara
50POLn/aTomasz Kosmicki
51INDn/aNachhatar Singh Johal
53CHNn/aAiming Chen
54HUNn/aGaszton Pal
55HUNn/aHirschler Richard
56SUIn/aChristoph Christen
57CROn/aJosip Olujic
58TURn/aAkif Muslubas
59TURn/aAlican Kaynar
61NEDn/aTimo Hagoort
62DENn/aKaspar Andresen
63HUNn/aMarton Beliczay
64LTUn/aTauras Rymonis
65FRAn/aMarc Allain Des Beauvais
66POLn/aMilosz Wojewski
67FRAn/aBenjamin Montagut
68SUIn/aSilvan Hofer
69SVKn/aSlavomir Sopuch
70BULn/aDimitar Vangelov
71ITAn/aFederico Gattuso
72DENn/aBo Teglers
73ESTn/aHarles Liiv
74SWEn/aJohan Tillander
75SUIn/aThomas Gautschi
76IRLn/aRoss Hamilton
77GBRn/aedward thorburn
78USAn/aHenry Sprague III
80GBRn/aIain Woolward
© 2022 All Rights Reserved by Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM