Event Partners

Race Officials Committee

Jan Stage (DEN)

Ewa Jodlowska (POL)

Mats Bjorklund (FIN)

Bill O'Hara (IRL)
David Brookes (AUS) Sally Burnett (GBR)
Jurgen Cluytmans (BEL) Dimitris Dimou (GRE)

Thomas Duggan (USA) Russell Green (NZL)
Timo Hass (GER) Andres Perez (ESP)
Nino Shmueli (ISR)

John Parrish (NZL)

Lijia Xu (CHN)

Terms of Reference

6.10.6 The Race Officials Committee shall:

(a) be responsible for the education and certification of World Sailing Race Officials to the highest calibre for the sport of sailing;

(b) maintain an oversight management of its four Sub-committees: the International Judges, the International Umpires, the Race Management and the International Measurers Sub-committee and liaise with committees responsible for any other World Sailing Race Official disciplines;

(c) approve policies for the conduct and processes of World Sailing Race Officials recommended by the responsible committees and Sub-committees;

(d) (working together with the Racing Rules Committee) publish on the World Sailing website the World Sailing Racing Rules Questions and Answers;

(e) develop a relationship with organizations that have resources and World Sailing Associations and make recommendations to the Council on matters relating to the training and certification of World Sailing Race Officials;

(f) liaise with such other World Sailing committees as may be beneficial for achieving Committee goals;

(g) develop and maintain a register of conflict of interest declarations from World Sailing Race Officials, and determine whether or not there is a conflict of interest in response to a request for clarification from World Sailing Race Officials;

(h) in conjunction with the Board deal with reports about the conduct and competence of World Sailing Race Officials and make commendations and administer sanctions where appropriate.

© 2021 All Rights Reserved by Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM